Inductees named for Hall of Fame

DOWNEY - Downey High School has announced its latest round of inductees for its Hall of Fame.The induction ceremony will take place May 28 in the Downey High School theater. This year's inductees include Suzanne Marques (1995), a field reporter on KTTV's Good Day L.A.; Lash Stevenson (1957), member of Downey's 1956 "Dream Team" that advanced to the CIF football championship; Allen Layne (honoree), former principal at Downey High and whom the football stadium is named after; Dr. Kennard McNichols (1966), a physician practicing family medicine in Washington state; and Dr. Daved van Stralen (1971), a pediatrician at Loma Linda University Medical Center. Downey High's Hall of Fame is now in its 17th year.

********** Published: May 7, 2010 - Volume 9 - Issue 3