Downey Bocce Club

Two Downey bocce teams earned first and second place at an annual tournament hosted by the Downey Bocce Club on April 12 at the Barbara J. Riley Center. Sixteen teams from clubs in Downey, San Pedro, Hawthorne, San Diego, Encinitas and Laguna Niguel competed. The “Downey 1” team, pictured above, comprised of club president Theresa Robarge, Amadio Egizii, John Fiorenza and Pat Limatola remained undefeated to earn first place, the perpetual trophy, and gold medals.

Team “SNAFU,” with Joe Dine, Vince Zoida, George Castagna and Ricky Dine, secured second place.



Published: April 16, 2015 - Volume 14 - Issue 01

SportsStaff Report